Two New Episcopal Bishops

February 27, 1909


The Protestant Episcopal Church elects two new bishops, Benjamin Brewster and Nathaniel Seymour, to officiate in churches across Colorado and Wyoming.


Two bishops of the Protestant Episcopal Church were elected at a special session in the Church Missions Home in New York, which was attended by over sixty bishops. Rev. Benjamin Brewster was elected missionary bishop of western Colorado, and Rev. Nathaniel Seymour Thomas as missionary bishop of Wyoming.
About this article

Location on Page

Upper Left Quadrant

Contributed By

Alan Banuchi


“Two New Episcopal Bishops,” Black Virginia: The Richmond Planet, 1894-1909, accessed June 7, 2023,